USA Flag | National Flag of United States of America

Flag of usa
Leave a Comments
USA Flag | National Flag of United States of America

The national flag of is the symbol of . You can also free download Flag images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop.

Thumbnail Size Flag 150 X 150

Medium Size Flag 300 X 150

Learge Size Flag 1024 X 512

The current American flag was adopted on July 4, 1960. The American flag originated in the mid-18th century from flags used at the time of the American War of Independence with Britain. Congress officially set the design of the American flag in June 1777, stating that it should be 13 alternating red and white stripes, with 13 white stars on a blue field as there were 13 original member states in the newly formed Union.

As new states joined the country a new star and stripe were added to the American flag. In 1818, the American flag’s design was changed to the original one of 13 stripes.

Any new states were now represented by a white star only and would be added to the American flag on July 4th of the year they joined. Up until 1818, there was no specific pattern for the stars to follow and this led to a few different designs until the president stated they should be placed in parallel rows.

The last star, representing Hawaii was added was in 1960, and it became the 27th version of the American flag. Like many of the worlds other old flags, there are many legends and myths that surround the flag of the United States of America.

In Which Year the national flag is adopted?
Ans: July 4, 1960.

In Which Date the national flag is adopted?
Ans: July 4, 1960.

What are the colors of the flag?
Ans: Red and white stripes.

What do the colors of the flag mean?
Ans: With 13 white stars on a blue field as there were 13 original member states in the newly formed Union.

The Current Flag of USA is actually the 27th version of the Flag. Since the first Flag Of USA was flown in 1776 at the time of the signing of the Declaration of Independence. The Nation’s first flag was known as “the Continental Colors” or “the Grand Union flag.” It did not feature any stars, instead featuring a Union Jack in the canton of the flag.

Following the Flag Resolution of 1777, the first flag was designed by Francis Hopkinson, a man that was a Naval flag designer. From 1777 through 1795, there were four different State Flag of USA designs, each with 13 red and white stripes and 13 stars. The differences in these flags lied in how the stars were arranged in the canton, with some in lines, while others in a circular pattern.

Between 1795 and 1818, there was two more Flag of USA designs, this time incorporating 15 stars. In 1819, a new USA State Flag was created with 20 stars, and this Flag of USA lasted just one year before another was created with 21 stars. In 1820, another flag was created with 23 stars. This trend continued until the flag that is used today boasting 50 stars for 50 states was introduced in 1960. It has been the longest flag in use in America’s history.

Alphabetical List of 50 States:

1. Alabama  2. Alaska  3. Arizona  4. Arkansas  5. California  6. Colorado  7. Connecticut  8. Delaware  9. Florida 10. Georgia 11. Idaho  12. Hawaii  13. Illinois  14. Indiana  15. Iowa  16. Kansas  17. Kentucky  18. Louisiana 19. Maine  20. Maryland 21. Massachusetts 22. Michigan  23. Minnesota  24. Mississippi  25. Missouri  26. Montana 27. Nebraska  28. Nevada  29. New Hampshire  30. New Jersey 31. New Mexico  32. New York  33. North Carolina 34. North Dakota  35. Ohio  36. Oklahoma  37. Oregon  38. Pennsylvania 39. Rhode Island 40. South Carolina 41. South Dakota  42. Tennessee  43. Texas  44. Utah  45. Vermont  46. Virginia  47. Washington  48. West Virginia 49. Wisconsin  50. Wyoming