Map of Missouri | Missouri Map With Capital

Missouri is located in the central United States. It is bordered by eight states: Iowa to the north, Illinois to the east, Kentucky to the southeast, Tennessee to the south, Arkansas to the southwest, Oklahoma to the west, and Nebraska to the northwest. Map of Missouri has a total area of 69,707 square miles (180,540 square kilometers). It is the 21st largest state in the United States.

Fast Facts about Missouri

Political Map of Missouri

Missouri is divided into 114 counties and one independent city, St. Louis, which is separate from St. Louis County. It’s interesting to note that the city of St. Louis is not part of any county. Jefferson City, the state capital, is located in the central part of the state.

Major Cities of Missouri

  1. St. Louis: The largest city in Missouri, known for its iconic Gateway Arch, vibrant cultural scene, and bustling riverfront.
  2. Kansas City: Famous for its jazz music, barbecue cuisine, and professional sports teams.
  3. Springfield: The third-largest city and the hub of the Ozarks, offering beautiful natural scenery and outdoor activities.
  4. Columbia: Home to the University of Missouri, it’s a college town with a vibrant arts and music scene.

Transportation System of Missouri

Missouri has a well-developed transportation system. The state is served by a network of interstate highways, state highways, and railroads. Missouri is also home to several major airports, including Lambert-St. Louis International Airport and Kansas City International Airport.

How large is Missouri in terms of land area?

Missouri covers an area of approximately 69,715 square miles (180,560 square kilometers), making it the 21st largest state in the U.S.

Exit mobile version