Map of Wisconsin | Wisconsin Map

Wisconsin is located in the north-central part of the United States, bordered by Lake Superior to the north, Lake Michigan to the east, Illinois to the south, and Iowa and Minnesota to the west. Map of Wisconsin covers an area of around 65,500 square miles, making it the 23rd largest state in terms of land area.

Fast Facts about Wisconsin

Map of Wisconsin

The political map of Wisconsin shows the state’s 72 counties. The largest county is Milwaukee County, followed by Dane County and Winnebago County. The state is known for its diverse geography, including rolling hills, forests, farmlands, and more. Madison, the capital city, is located near the southern part of the state, while Milwaukee, the largest city, lies along the western shore of Lake Michigan.

Major Rivers in Wisconsin Map

The major rivers in Wisconsin are:

What is the capital of Wisconsin?

Madison is the capital of Wisconsin.

What are the major cities in Wisconsin?

The major cities in Wisconsin are Milwaukee, Madison, Green Bay, Kenosha, Racine, Appleton, Oshkosh, Eau Claire, Janesville, and La Crosse.

Exit mobile version